Address

480 West First Street
Blue Ridge, GA 30513
Phone: (706) 632-2091
Fax: (706) 632-3278

Population: 1,290
Senate District: 17
House District: 99
Congressional District: 9
Classification: Second Class City
18 Volunteer Fire Fighters
City Fire Rating: Class 5 

News

All May 11, 2020 City of Blue Ridge Municipal Court cases have been rescheduled to June 8, 2020. DO NOT report on May 11, 2020.

NOTICE! Special Called Council Meeting on May 19th at 5:00 p.m. 

...

The U.S. Census Bureau is currently seeking applicants to staff the 2020 Census OperationsThe U.S. Census Bureau is currently seeking applicants to staff the 2020 Census Operations.

...
The City and DDA held two town hall meetings to get input on the parking issues from any concerned citizens on February 5th....
Important Occupational Tax Certificate (Business License) Renewal Information!...
The City of Blue Ridge believes we share a responsibility to help protect our families and community....

Contact Us

Mayor & Council

Mayor Donna Whitener
dwhitener@cityofblueridgega.gov
(706) 633-4455

Council Member Harold Herndon
hherndon@cityofblueridgega.gov

Council Member Nathan Fitts
nfitts@cityofblueridgega.gov
(706) 633-4703

Council Member Robbie Cornelius
rcornelius@cityofblueridgega.gov
(706) 455-8898

Council Member Rhonda Haight
rhaight@cityofblueridgega.gov

Council Member Mike Panter
mpanter@cityofblueridgega.gov

Office Staff: (706) 632-2091

City Clerk Kelsey Ledford
kledford@cityofblueridgega.gov

Assistant Clerk Christina Mortimer
cmortimer@cityofblueridgega.gov

Utility Customer Service Manager Gina Quinton
gquinton@cityofblueridgega.gov

Finance Director Alicia Stewart
astewart@cityofblueridgega.gov

Receptionist Glenda Herndon 
receptionist@cityofblueridgega.gov

Court Clerk & Office Manager Barbie Gerald
bgerald@cityofblueridgega.gov

Planning, Zoning and Project Manager Jeff Stewart
jstewart@cityofblueridgega.gov

Utility Director Rebecca Harkins
rharkins@cityofblueridgega.gov

Receptionist Sandy Bramlett
customerservice@cityofblueridgega.gov

Water & Sewer Department

Water Distribution Supervisor William Long
wlong@cityofblueridgega.gov

Water Plant Supervisor Mark Patterson
mpatterson@cityofblueridgega.gov

Mapping Supervisor Shannon Payne
spayne@cityofblueridgega.gov

Police Department: (706) 632-3451

Chief of Police Johnny Scearce
jscearce@cityofblueridgega.gov

Captain / Investigator Rob Stuart
rstuart@cityofblueridgega.gov

Sergeant Joe Patterson
jpatterson@cityofblueridgega.gov

Corporal Ricky Henry
rhenry@cityofblueridgega.gov

Police Officer Brandon Mathis
bmathis@cityofblueridgega.gov

Police Officer Thomas Davis
tdavis@cityofblueridgega.gov

Police Officer Matthew Kaylor
mkaylor@cityofblueridgega.gov

Police Officer Justin Ware
jware@cityofblueridgega.gov

Assistant Chief Mike Presswood
mpresswood@cityofblueridgega.gov

Lieutenant Gary Huffman
ghuffman@cityofblueridgega.gov

Corporal Sam Rosiles
srosiles@cityofblueridgega.gov

Police Officer TJ Alexander
talexander@cityofblueridgega.gov

Police Officer Perry Groves
pgroves@cityofblueridgega.gov

Police Officer Scott Woodall
swoodall@cityofblueridgega.gov 

Park & Recreation Department

Park Supervisor

Street Department 

Tony Byrd
tbyrd@cityofblueridgega.gov
(706) 633-4310

City Shop / Maintenance

Shop Mechanic and Street Supervisor Tony Byrd
tbyrd@cityofblueridgega.gov